Chat live with us



Council Awards

2016/2017 Awards

National Awards for Local Government 2017 - Innovation to Create More Liveable Australian Cities - 40km/h Area Speed Limit for Local Streets, June 2017

Local Government Professionals Australia, SA - Leadership in Strategic Financial Management - Budget Bid and Project Reporting Team, April 2017

Economic Development Australia - Economic Development Awards for Excellence, Economic Development Through Partnerships, Finalist, October 2016

MainstreetSA - Outstanding Partnership Award - Belmore Terrace Place Making Project, October 2016

MainstreetSA - Mainstreet Marketing Award - Henley Beach Business Association - Gorgeous Henley in Winter, October 2016

Council of the Ageing - 2016 COTA SA Positive Ageing Award - Resthaven Community Program under $10k - Companion Animal Project, October 2016

Institute of Public Administration Australia - National Fellowship Award - Paul Sutton, October 2016

Australian Engineering Excellence Awards - Small Business Ventures and Projects - Restoration, Repairs and Upgrade of the Sir William Goodman Bridge with J Woodside Consulting Pty Ltd, Synergy Remedial Pty Ltd and Flightpath Architects, September 2016

Office of Green Industries SA - 2016 Office of Green Industries SA Inaugural Women in Waste Leadership Award - Fiona Jenkins, September 2016

Self Insurers of South Australia - Self Insured Employer of the Year, September 2016

Commendation for Urban Design - Henley Square Remade by T.C.L with Troppo Architects, July 2016

Award for Small Project Architecture - 4 Structures at Henley Square by Troppo Architects and T.C.L, July 2016

Stormwater Excellence Awards Commendation for Excellence in Strategic and Master Planning - Breakout Creek Master Plan, July 2016

2015/2016 Awards

Local Government IT Association of SA Digital Transformation Award Metro - Excellence in implementation of digital technology that provides outstanding benefits to the community and/or the organisation, June 2016

Civil Contractors Federation (CCF) Earth Awards - Excellence and innovation in the fields of construction, environmental and project management WRWMA in the $10-$30 million, August 2015

Royal Australian Institute of Architects (RAIA), SA Architecture Awards - Commendation for Heritage 2015 for Sir William Goodman Bridge.

Civil Contractors Federation (CCF) SA Earth Awards for excellence in civil construction - Winner of Category 2 for projects between $2 and $5 million for Sir William Goodman Bridge.

Concrete Institute of Australia (CIA) SA Awards of Excellence SA - High Commendation for Sir William Goodman Bridge, August 2015.

Concrete Institute of Australia (CIA) Awards of Excellence - Sustainability Category for Sir William Goodman Bridge, September 2015.

Heart Foundation 2015 Local Government State Awards - Recognising healthy communities, August 2015.

Heart Foundation 2015 Local Government National Awards - Recognising healthy communities, September 2015.

Human Synergistics Cultural Sustainability Award

Local Government Risk Services Risk Management Award - Good Governance and Innovation Program, October 2015.

2014/2015 Awards

Institute of Public Works Engineering Australasia (IPWEA) - SA Excellence Awards - High Commendation, 2015 for Sir William Goodman Bridge, May 2015.

LGMA 2014 Excellence in Water Security Award - City of Charles Sturt Water Proofing the West - Stage One,  Project Steering Group,  April 2014.

Stormwater SA Excellence in Infrastructure - City of Charles Sturt Water Proofing the West - Stage One,  August 2014.

Interpretation Australia Awards for Excellence - silver award - for "Pennington Gardens Reserve Upgrade", project over $30,000 category, October 2014.

Australian Institute of Project Management (AIPM) - Project Management Achievement Awards - high commendation for Sustainable Projects for Water Proofing the West - Stage One, September 2014.

Mainstreet SA Local Government of South Australia Outstanding Partnership Award - City of Charles Sturt and Woodville Road Business Association, October 2014.

2013/2014 Awards

Animal Management Team of the Year – Compliance.

Excellence in Regulatory Services - Compliance.

Safework SA – best solution to an identified Workplace Health and safety Issue – Asphalt Truck SA & National Finalist.

LGA Excellence Awards – Excellence in Risk Management – Asphalt Truck – Highly Commended.

Top Four Finalist in 2013 Local Government Employee of the Year Award (out of over 80 applications) – Organisational Development.

LGMA Excellence in Asset Management – AMS project – Information Services and Asset Management Project Team.

LGMA Leadership and Management Excellence Metro Councils – Jodie Rugless.

Australian Government ICT Professional of the Year – Jodie Rugless.

Telstra Business Woman of the Year SA Community and Government Category Finalist – Jodie Rugless.

IPWEA Excellence in Asset Management Projects – Information Services and Asset Management Project Team.

LGMA Excellence Leadership – For Governance of the Water Proofing the West WPTW Steering Group.

2012/2013 Awards

Planning Institute of Australia (SA Division) Awards for Planning Excellence - Certificate of Commendation – Best Planning Ideas Award – Large Project for Planning for Social Infrastructure and Community Services for Urban Growth Areas project.

Award for the Sign Truck in Engineering Works - Best Solution to an Identified Workplace Health and Safety Issue – Special Commendation.

LGMA awards - Leadership in Financial Management –Winner was SALGFMG Executive and Internal Controls working party (Manager Financial Services Charles Sturt is President of SALGFMG and Chair of Internal controls working party).

Water Industry Alliance Smart Water Awards 2013 – Winner of the Resource Management Award.

Winner of the LGMA Award for Excellence in Asset Management.

High commendation in the LGMA Partnerships for Growth Award 2013.

Member of the working party announced as the winner of the LGMA Leadership in Financial Management Award – Dion Trimmer.

Members of the LGMA Excellence in Asset Management Award 2013 – Reece Harrison and David Van Bochove.

2011/2012 Awards

Australian Marketing Institute Awards for Excellence 2011 - Social Marketing (SA Winner and National Finalist).

KESAB Sustainable City of the Year Award 2011.

2011 South Australian Excellence in Stormwater Award.

National Awards for Urban Animal Management Plan November 2011.

LGMA Leadership in Financial Management Award 2012.

LGMA Excellence in Water Security Award 2012.

Stormwater Industry Association Category 1: Excellence in Strategic or Master Planning 2011 Award.

Student of the Year – Maxima Training – 2011 – Brooke Folland.

Finalist in Young Business Leaders Program for 2011/12 – Lisa Cuculowskyj.

Provide feedback for this page